1. March, 2019

Cooperation Agreement between Ministry of New and Renewable Energy of the Republic of India and Ministry for Energy, Utilities and Climate of the Kingdom of Denmark on Strategic Sector Cooperation in the field of Renewable Energy with a focus on Offshore Wind Energy and Letter of Intent (LoI) to establish an IndoDanish Centre of Excellence for Integrated Renewable Power in India.

The objectives of the cooperation agreement are as follows:

  • Technical capacity building for management of offshore wind project
  • Measures to develop and sustain a highly efficient wind industry, onshore as well as offshore
  • Measures to ensure high quality of wind turbines, components, and certification requirements 
  • Forecasting and scheduling of offshore wind
  • Any other area as may be mutually agreed upon

The objective of the Letter of Intent is to document the intent of India and Denmark to establish a Centre of Excellence for Integrated Renewable Power in India.

Signed on 6, March 2019.

2. December 2018

Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Denmark Technical University.

The objective of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) is to establish the basis for a cooperative institutional relationship to encourage and promote research and technical cooperation in the areas identified for collaboration on the basis of mutual benefit, equality and reciprocity between the Parties.

Signed on 17 December, 2018.

3. February, 2008

MoU between MNRE and The Ministry of Climate and Energy, Government of Kingdom of Denmark.

Objective: To establish New and Renewable Energy Cooperation between Danish and Indian entities with aim of developing new and renewable energy technologies.

Signed on 6 February, 2008, at New Delhi.

4. February, 2008

Agreement between Government of the Republic of India and Government of the Kingdom of Denmark.

Objective: To cooperate in political field, Economic and Commercial field, science and technology, environment, energy, education and culture. 

Signed on 6 February, 2008, at New Delhi.