The Government of Andhra Pradesh was one of the pioneer states to initiate the power sector reforms in 1998. The erstwhile Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board (APSEB) was unbundled into six entities to focus on the core operation of Power Generation (APGENCO), Power Transmission (APTRANSCO) and Distribution (APDISCOMS).

Date: 29 October, 1998

Login to download from the knowledge base