Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL) is a Government of India owned oil and gas company which is headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra. BPCL started as Burmah-Shell Refineries Ltd in 1952, which later changed to Bharat Refineries Ltd(BRL) and subsequently to Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.

Presently, BPCL operates the following refineries, namely; Mumbai Refinery, Kochi Refinery, Bina Refinery and Numaligarh Refinery, in India. It also exports products such as fuel oil, naphtha and base oil (Group II) from its refineries on a regular basis.

Bharat Petroleum offers a full range of automotive engine oils, gear oils, transmission oils, specialty oils and greases. Since 2002, it has also introduced new generation branded fuels such as Speed, Hi Speed Diesel and Speed 97.